YOUR FLIGHT TO HAPPINESS:A 7 STEP JOURNEY TO EMOTIONAL FREEDOM by TONI MACKENZIE#selfhelp@MsToniMacKenzie@SianElinFF

Your Flight to Happiness: A 7-Step Journey to Emotional Freedom

BOOK DESCRIPTION

Your Flight to Happiness is a self-help book with a flying theme, taking the reader on a journey which will enable them to release negative thinking and limiting beliefs, and create emotional freedom and happiness from within. Chapter one tells of how the author found herself at an all time low point in her life, her ‘plane crash’. She then guides the reader through the seven steps she used to rebuild her life and learn how to fly again.

So many people believe they will be happy at some time in the future – when they get a new job, meet a new partner, go on holiday, buy a new outfit, lose weight… The truth is, happiness does not come from outside experiences or other people, happiness ultimately is an inside job!

Throughout this colour-illustrated book she also shares some of her relevant early childhood experiences, illustrating how our subconscious minds become programmed during the first few years of our lives with downloaded information. This information leads to our beliefs about ourselves, other people, and the world we live in, and we continue to act upon them, often holding ourselves back, believing that we’re not good enough, feeling anxious about the future, fearing that we’ll fail…

 

MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

You are taking the first positive step to how you think about yourself just by purchasing this novel. I read this book through in one session, which was the right choice for me, with the intension of going back over it all more leisurely later. The thing is straight away I was picking out similarities between myself and Toni Mackenzie, well how she use to be. So with small suggestions from her I was already changing how I thought about myself. So much of what is in the book is common sense, I just needed her to point out the negatives which my brain just normally accepted because that is what I had always done.

Toni MacKenzie shares her own life experiences and how different peoples attitudes moulded who she grew up to be, how she had been programmed to expect somethings and not reach for others. She makes so much sense. I also thought how she used a plane to reflect her life was particularly very clever, especially as she had used something that she was very comfortable with. You will only feel better from reading this novel. I thought that I was fine about myself I just hadn’t realised how many negative thoughts I carried with me everyday and I feel so much better just by changing the small things.

We often change our diets to improve how we look or for health reasons and we exercise to keep our bodies health inside and out but we neglect the most important thing. Our own control tower, our mind, the most important feature. I know that I will continue with what I have learnt already and go back and read the 7 steps again. There are lots of references and recommendations for other books which can further help too. I hope you enjoy this novel as much as I did. I received this novel free in exchange for an honest review.

 HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Toni Mackenzie hung up her air stewardess hat many years ago, married a pilot and was happily cruising along when her plane unexpectedly descended into a crash landing. After many challenging life experiences and lessons, she gradually became stronger and wiser, eventually learning to fly again, this time higher than ever before…

As a self-empowerment coach, hypnotherapist and psychotherapist, Toni now spends much of her time sharing the lessons that she has learned by speaking, writing and helping other people to create inner peace, freedom and happiness for themselves.

The rest of the time she enjoys being mum to her grown-up son and daughter, and her two beautiful long-haired cats, as well as reading, practising yoga and qi-gong and dining out with friends in the many nearby restaurants of the Cheshire and Manchester area where she currently lives.

Her first self-development book, ‘Your Flight to Happiness: A 7-Step Journey to Emotional Freedom’, was be published as a paperback in May 2016 and followed by an ebook version in June 2016.

 

Leave a Reply

